Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksBrief History

The Ministry of Communications was set up in the year 1984, soon after Brunei Darussalam gained its independence. The departments accountable for under the Ministry of Communications are the Department of Telecommunications, the Postal Services Department, the Department of Civil Aviation, the Land Transport Department, the Ports Department and the Marine Department. Since 1st April 2006, Department of Telecommunications has been corporatised and known as Telekom Brunei Berhad (TelBru).